With You Always

I suppose I shouldn’t make fun of the •With You Always• website.

Ah, but who am I kidding, I’ve already gotten a VIP ticket to hell anyway!

This site specializes in the most rediculous “Jesus is with you” pictures I’ve ever seen. Here are three samples; the rest are just as awful! The list includes: Juggler, French Horn Player, Medical Student, Cook, Surgeon, and many more!

#1. Clown

#2. Dental Assistant

and my favorite, #3. Body Builder

From the Website:

The
Artist’s
Story
by Larry Van Pelt
The enclosed images are from 11×14 pencil drawings that are the result of an undertaking that began when I was 50 years old. I was awakened in the middle of the night with a clear, vivid impression that the Lord wanted me to do some special drawings — drawings depicting ordinary people in their everyday environment . . . . with one important addition: the presence of Jesus Christ and His involvement in those routine activities.

It was also clear that the task would be allotted ten years to produce results — an important consideration, considering the fact that I had never drawn anything before, had no training in drawing, and had never really been interested in drawing.

After a few years of self-study, and then three months training by an accomplished artist/instructor (a missionary on a one year sabbatical), the skills to accomplish the task began to unfold. …

3 Responses to “With You Always”

  1. lolarusa Says:

    There is something remarkably touching about these drawings. They show talent and patience.

    And imagination.

    I like them.

  2. Shawn Says:

    I agree they show talent and patience.

    I just think they are odd and absurd.

  3. Shawn Says:

    This is of course, Lolarusa, our very first point of disagreement you realize
    Ah well, it had to happen sometime! I still think you’re great!

    🙂


Leave a Reply

