Powell Endorses Obama

I’m sure by now you’ve heard that former Secretary of State (and former chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff) Colin Powell has endorsed Senator Barack Obama for president.

I have always been a fan of Powell. I supported the movement to get him to run for president in 1996, and I thought his quiet (but still rather obvious) repudiation of the Bush Administration was terrific. As I recovering semi-Republican myself, I appreciated the fact that Powell broke with such an incompetent and horrendous administration.

On Meet the Press this morning, Powell took the time to lay out his concerns about Senator McCain and his campaign, and the strengths offered by Senator Obama. It is really fascinating to listen to. Enjoy!

You can find the video •••at Politicalwire.com•••.

One Response to “Powell Endorses Obama”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    i always liked powell too…


Leave a Reply

