I Am Uncle Buck

Hopefully some of you remember the landmark 1989 film “Uncle Buck,” starring the late great John Candy.

I am watching that film now, and laughing as much as I did all those years ago.

And I have to admit … I am Uncle Buck, the lovable loser. I have a nephew and two nieces I love, and I’m kind of a kooky guy, and not always as responsible as I should be. Unsettled, you might say. But hey, in the end I always come through! You can count on that!

And, oddly enough, my nephew Timmy looks EXACTLY like the young Macaulay Kulkin, which is rather spooky!

🙂

Uncle Buck> “You think she hates me?”
Maisey> “With a passion.”
Uncle Buck> “Really? Do you think it’s the hat?”
Maisey> “No.”
Uncle Buck> “No? A lot of people hate this hat. It angers a lot of people, just the sight of it. I’ll tell you a story about that on the way to school.”

Uncle Buck> “Buck Melanoma, Moley Russel’s wart.”

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

Leave a Reply

